BANS

Not so long ago I experienced an awakening – a religious experience, if you will. I now finally understand that those who do not follow the righteous path are doomed to forever burn and end in ashes: for those who succumb to temptation, those who stray from cleanliness time and again, those who bow their heads and purse their lips in supplicant entreaty of escape from responsibility, they are damned to dwell forevermore amongst the flames, servants of Old Nicotine.

I am a member of the church of BANS – Born Again Non-Smokers. We have seen the light and we are steering well clear of it, thank-you very much.

About Fles

Early middle-aged (oh yes I am!), no longer long-haired but still speccy and decidedly still an increasingly opinionated git. I’m basically a believer in individualism, that everybody has their own perspective and inner-beauty. I try to find humour in every situation. I enjoy reading and writing poetry.
This entry was posted in Addiction, Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BANS

  1. vera ersilia says:

    Congratulations for your long term health. That said and I believe in it, I must add that there is something attractive – seen at a distance – about men who know how to smoke a cigarette elegantly. I’ve known a few. May you dwell in eternal clean air….

Leave a Reply

